Hindi Awards 30th Filmfare Awards

30th Filmfare Award Hindi tv-shows on YouTube Channel

The 30th Filmfare Award was held in 1983. It was Ramesh Sippy’s film ‘ Shakti’ that stole the show. Dilip Kumar made his comeback and won the best actor trophy for the year. Ramesh Sippy’s film ‘Shakti’ was the best film of the year. Raj Kapoor received the best director award for film ‘Prem Rog’.

Padmini Kolhapure won the best actress award for her splendid performance as a widow in the film ‘Premrog’. Amitabh Bachchan received maximum nominations in best actor category but could not win an award. Shekhar Kapoor’s ‘ Masoom’ won Filmfare Critics Award for best movie.

Veteran actor Shammi Kapoor got best supporting actor award for Subhash Ghai’s film ‘Vidhaata’. Sagar Sarhadi’s movie ‘ Bazaar’ fetched for actress Supriya Pathak the best supporting actress trophy. Gulzar’s two films ‘Angoor’ and ‘Namkeen’ won two awards. Deven Verma received the best comedian trophy for ‘Angoor’ and Samaresh Basu got the best writer trophy for 'Namkeen'. Salim Khan (Salim-Javed) got best screenplay writer trophy for film ‘Shakti’.

Dr. Achla Nagar received best dialogue writer for B.R. Chopra's 'Nikaah'. This film also fetched best female singer award for Salma Agha. Music composer got the best composer trophy for film ‘Sanam Teri Kasam’. Singer Kishore Kumar received the best singer award for song ‘Pag Ghungroo’ for the film ‘Namak Halaal’. Santosh Anand received the best lyricist award for the song 'Mohabbat Hai Kya Cheez' for the film 'Prem Rog'. Raj Kapoor got the best editing award for his home production film ‘Prem Rog’.

The best art direction award went to Ajit Banerjee for Gulzar’s ‘Namkeen’. Jaywant Pathare got the best cinematographer trophy for Hrishikesh Mukherjee’s movie ‘Bemisal’. The best sound recordist award went to P. Hari Kishan for Ramesh Sippy’s film ‘Shakti’. It is sad that actress Moushami Chatterjee did not get any nomination for her work in best actress category for the film ‘Angoor’.