Hindi Awards 28th Filmfare Awards

28th Filmfare Award Hindi tv-shows on YouTube Channel

The 28th annual Filmfare Awards were held in 1981. Hrishikesh Mukherjee, Govind Nihalani and actress Rekha, Om Puri and Naseeruddin Shah was the star attraction in the award ceremony. Govind Nihalani’s ‘Aakrosh’ topped the list of awards in the Filmfare Award. Hrishikesh Mukherjee's film ‘Khubsoorat’ was the best film of the year. Govind Nihalani was the best director in the eyes of critics and viewers.

Naseeruddin Shah got his first best actor Filmfare trophy for ‘Aakrsoh’ along with actress Rekha deserving her first Filmfare trophy for 'Khubsoorat’. Actor Om Puri won best supporting actor award for his splendid performance in ‘Aakrosh’. Upcoming Actress Padmini Kolhapure deserved the supporting actress trophy for B.R. Chopra's 'Insaaf Ka Tarazu'. Comedian Keshto Mukherjee got the best comedian award for ‘Khoobsurat’. It was in this film that Keshto Mukherjee never narrated a drunkard role.

Playwright Vijay Tendulkar had won two Filmfare trophies in 1981. He got the best story writer award and best screenplay award for 'Aakrosh'. The best dialogue writer was given to Shabd Kumar for film ‘Insaaf Ka Tarazu’. B.R.Chopra’s film ‘Insaaf Ka Tarazu’ also won the best editing award for S. B. Mane. Music composer Laxmikant-Pyarelal retained his trophy for the fourth time for Subhash Ghai’s film ‘Karz’. Another successful film of the year 'Thodisi Bewafai' directed by Esmayeel Shroff fetched two awards in the different category.

Gulzar got the best lyricist award for the song ‘Hazaar Rahein Mud Ke’ which even gave singer Kishore Kumar best male singer award for rendering the same song in film ‘'Thodisi Bewafai'. Young singer Nazia Hassan got the best female singer trophy for pop song ‘Aap Jaisa Koi’ from Feroz Khan's blockbuster movie ‘Qurbani’. Film ‘Qurbani’ also had bagged Filmfare best sound award for P. Harikishan. Filmfare award for best art direction went to C.S. Bhatti for film ‘Aakrosh’.

Ramesh Sippy's 'Shaan' got the best cinematography award for S.M. Anwar. Saeed Akhtar Mirza's film 'Albert Pinto Ko Gussa Kyoon Aata Hai' received Filmfare critics award for best movie.