Hindi Awards 25th Filmfare Awards

25th Filmfare Award Hindi tv-shows on YouTube Channel

The 25th Filmfare Awards ceremony was held in 1978 in Mumbai. It was the year for Amitabh Bachchan, Shabana Azmi, Shyam Benegal and singer Mohammed Rafi. While Satyajit Ray’s Hindi film ‘Shatranj Ke Khiladi’ was critics’ unanimous choice for best film, Shyam Benegal’s film ‘Bhmika’ was considered the best film of the year. Basu Chatterjee got the best director award for ‘ Swami’. Amitabh Bachchan received the best actor award for his important performance in ‘ Amar Akbar Anthony’.

Shabana Azmi won her first Filmfare trophy for ‘Swami’. Swami’s writer late Sarat Chandra was considered the best writer. Film ‘Ghraronda’ fetched male best-supporting-actor award for Dr. Shreeram Lagoo. Basu Chatterjee’s another hit film ‘Priyatama’ gave best female supporting award for Asha Sachdev. Gulzar received the best lyricist award for song ‘Do Deewana Sheher Main’ from a film ‘Gharonda’. Blockbuster movie ‘Hum Kisise Kum Naheen’ got four awards in the different category.

Mohammed Rafi received best male singer award for famous song ’Kya Hua Tera Wada’. Music composer Laxmikant-Pyarelal received the best music director award for movie ‘Amar Akbar Anthony’. Priti Sagar got best female singer award for song ‘Mero Gaam Katha Parey’ from film ‘Manthan’. Another popular film ‘Dulhan Wahi Jo Piya Man Bhaye’ fetched the best dialogue award to Vrajendra Gaur and best screenplay award to Lekh Tandon.

Nasir Hussain’s super-hit film ‘Hum Kisise Kum Naheen’ got the best cinematographer award for Munir Khan and the best art direction award for Shanti Dass. Kamlakar Karkhanis received the best editing award for film ‘Amar Akbar Anthony’.