Hindi Awards 15th Star Screen Awards

15Th Star Screen Awards Hindi tv-shows on STAR PLUS

The prestigious Star Screen Awards is started by Mr. Viveck Goenka, chairman of The Express Group in the year 1995. The panel which includes the distinguished personalities from film industry chooses the winners. So the awards are presented to the film world by the film world itself. The ceremony was held in Mumbai on 14th January. Sonu Sood and Shonali Nagrani dressed in black attires hosted the red carpet event. Akshay Kumar along with Twinkle Khanna, Amrita Rao, Hrithik Roshan with wife Sussane and father Rakesh Roshan, the Bachchan family, John Abraham, Minissha Lamba, Prachi Desai and many more Bollywood celebrities adorned the red carpet in the best of spirits for the awards night. The stage was all lit up.

Kareena Kapoor, Anushka Sharma, Bipasha Basu, Shahid Kapoor, Hrithik Roshan, Katrina Kaif sizzled on the stage with their high voltage performances. Apart from these performances, the hosts also interacted with the stars and the evening was a full drama of fun and frolic, and everybody seemed to enjoy every bit of the award ceremony. The awards were given in the critics category as well as the audience’s popular category. Neeraj Pandey won the award for the best story for the movie A Wednesday. Shiraz Ahmed won the award for the best screenplay award for Race.

The star screen lifetime achievement award was given to Sanjay Khan. The Ram Nath Goenka Award was given to the movie A Wednesday. John Abraham and Abhishek Bachchan won the best Jodi award for the movie Dostana. The best-animated movie award was won by Roadside Romeo. Aishwarya Rai won the award for the best popular actress for the movie Jodha Akbar and the award for the best popular actor was given to Akshay Kumar for the movie Singh Is King. Farhan Akhtar won the award for the most promising newcomer(male) for Rock On, and Asin Thottumkal won the award for the most promising newcomer (female) for Ghajini respectively.

Anvita Dutt Guptan, KK, and Shilpa Rao won the best lyricist, the best playback singer(male) and the best playback singer(female) award respectively for the song ‘KhudaJaane’. Like last year, this year also the award for the best music direction was won by AR Rahman for Jodha Akbar. The award for best actor in a comic role was given to Tushar Kapoor for Golmaal Returns, and Akshaye Khanna won the award for the best actor in a negative role. Shahana Goswami won The award for the best supporting actor (female) was given to Shahana Goswami, and the best supporting actor(male) was given to Arjun Rampal for Rock On. The award for the best actress was bagged by Priyanka Chopra for the movie fashion while the best actor award was given to Hrithik Roshan for Jodha Akbar. The award for the best director was conferred to Ashutosh Gowariker as well as the award for the best movie for Jodha Akbar.